Community Discussion: Managing human rights contacts

noun_589854_cc

UPDATE: Thank you for joining this webinar! We are working on a summary of the discussion, which will be posted here. In the meantime, you can watch the recording below.

From mobilizing supporters, to organizing interviews, to fundraising, to persuading decision-makers, relationships are at the heart of human rights work. This is why it’s so important to have a system to document and manage these relationships. There are many Constituent Relationship Management (CRM) systems out there to help manage this information, but human rights groups often require additional attention to security, sustainability, and other custom features. So what CRM systems are human rights groups using today? What’s working well, and what are the challenges?

This HURIDOCS community discussion is an opportunity for CRM users, developers and advocates to share their experiences, knowledge and advice on contact management. A summary of the discussion will be written and shared on the HURIDOCS website.

  • When: 12 January 2017 at 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT/5pm CET/7pm EAT (more timezones)
  • Where: Here! Watch the webinar below from the embedded Hangout On Air, and participate via Twitter.
  • Who: open to anyone who wants to learn more about managing human rights contacts

This discussion will feature presentations by:

  • Neil Blazevic of DefendDefenders will talk about their use of CiviCRM
  • Helyx Chase Scearce Horwitz of the Media Mobilizing Project will talk about their use of CiviCRM and previous experience with Salesforce
  • Chris Doten of the National Democratic Institute will talk about how their partners use Civi (a CiviCRM distribution)
  • Lisa Jervis of iEcology will share the lessons she has learned while helping groups implement CRMs

How are you managing your human rights contacts? If you have CRM experience you want to share, please contact me at kristin@huridocs.org!

To ask questions or make comments, use the #HURIDOCS hashtag on Twitter:


Save

Save

Save

Save

,

Comments are closed.

Subscribe

  • Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Social Accounts

Search